Who will land this season's Starshot trophies?
Who will land this season's Starshot trophies?

A draw left the Bairns disappointed but there were several positives to take from the game and a shift at the top of the Starshot ranking.

*** Will Vaulks

Back to his old commanding self. Charged around the midfield with typical energy, and played an important role in creating both Falkirk’s goals, he moves to joint first in the race for the coveted prize.

** Mark Kerr

Another who shows boundless energy and that central midfield pairing and their attitude at palmerston made a big difference to Falkirk grabbing the game by the scruff of the neck for the first hour.

* Blair Alston

Once described as a ‘perpetual motion’ midfielder and Alston neither stops running nor thinking. Another key goal from the Kirkcaldy-born Bairn in the hunt for pormotion which would be the best possible leaving present from Blair, aside from not leaving the Bairns at all.

The game means Vaulks is now joint top of the rankings with John Baird who is unlucky himself not to be included in this week’s starshot, so too Lee Miller.

Starshot: 27 Baird, Vaulks; 26 Kerr; 24 Sibbald; 21 Grant; 17 Alston; 15 Rogers; 13 Miller; 12 McHugh; 10 Muirhead; 7 Watson; 6 Taiwo; 5 Leahy; 4 Smith; 3 McCracken, Hippolyte, McCann; 2 O’Hara.

Previous winners...

2015 – Craig Sibbald

2014 – Rory Loy

2013 – Michael McGovern

2012 – Mark Millar

2011 – Robert Olejnik

2010 – Darren Barr

2009 – Scott Arfield