Falkirk Council elections: Grangemouth result

There was no change in the parties elected in Grangemouth but one new face.

Friday, 6th May 2022, 1:51 pm
Updated Friday, 6th May 2022, 1:54 pm

The SNP’s David Balfour had the largest share of the First Preference Votes with 1808.

Alan Nimmo with 1179 FP votes held the seat for Labour after previously being an Upper Braes councillor.

Independent Robert Spears was re-elected with 611 votes.

Sign up to our daily The Falkirk Herald Today newsletter

Elected councillors for Grangemouth, Ward 3. Robert Spears, David Balfour and Alan Nimmo.

Other votes were: Mandy Bryson (Con) 685; John Haston (SNP) 454; Marc Bozza (Ind) 157; Rhys Stenhouse (Greens) 122; and Stuart Martin (UKIP) 27.

The 5161 votes cast gave a turnout of 40.5 percent.