Falkirk Council elections: Carse, Kinnaird and Tryst result

There was no change in the political make-up of the councillors elected to serve Carse, Kinnaird and Tryst ward but one change of face.

Friday, 6th May 2022, 3:21 pm

Margaret Anslow won for Labour, taking over from Joan Coombes who stood down, and received 1762 First Preference votes.

Gary Bouse was returned for the SNP with 1961, along with his Nationalist colleague Laura Murtagh with1224 votes.

James Flynn became the first Conservative councillor to be elected this time around with 1081 votes.

Sign up to our daily The Falkirk Herald Today newsletter

Elected councillors for Carse, Kinnaird and Tryst, Gary Bouse, Laura Murtagh, Margaret Anslow and James Flynn.

Other votes were: Robert Kemp (Con) 646; Tom McLaughlin (Green) 297; and Sean McCay (Lib Dems) 207

With 7334 votes cast, the turnout was 42.5 per cent of the eligible electorate.