Falkirk Council elections: Bonnybridge and Larbert

The Conservatives have lost another seat in Falkirk Council with David Grant failing to be returned.

Friday, 6th May 2022, 2:46 pm
Updated Friday, 6th May 2022, 3:26 pm

Independent Billy Buchanan took the biggest share with 1423 First Preference Votes to be returned for another five years.

Bryan Deakin was elected for the SNP with 1212 votes and Jack Redmond secured one of the seats in the ward for Labour with 993votes.

Other votes cast were: David Grant (Con) 1038; Jim Muir (SNP) 700; and David Robertson (Green) 277.

Sign up to our daily The Falkirk Herald Today newsletter

Elected councillors for Bonnybridge and Larbert, Billy Buchanan, Bryan Deakin and Jack Redmond.

The 5730 votes cast means there was a turnout from the electorate 43.8 per cent.