Election candidates for Falkirk East and West

The final list of candidates standing in the Scottish parliamentary election on Thursday, May 6, for the Falkirk area has now been published.

By Kirsty Paterson
Wednesday, 31st March 2021, 6:59 pm
Ballot box
Ballot box

Nominations closed at 4pm today for those standing in the forthcoming election.l

The candidates standing in the Falkirk East constituency are:

Neil Benny, Scottish Conservative & Unionist PartyAllyson Black, Scottish Labour Party & Scottish Co-operativePartyPeter Krykant, IndependentPaul Rolfe, Scottish Liberal DemocratsMichelle Thomson, Scottish National Party (SNP)

The candidates standing in the Falkirk West constituency are:

Monette Gordon, Scottish Labour PartyStephen Kerr, Scottish Conservative & Unionist PartyMichael Matheson, Scottish National Party (SNP)Austin Reid, Scottish Liberal Democrats

To be eligible to vote, you must be on the electoral register by midnight on Monday April 19.

Applications for a postal vote must be in before 5pm on Tuesday, April 6.

Voting will take place on Thursday, May 6, 2021 from 7am – 10pm.