Here's when Larbert Round Table's Santa Sleigh will be in your area

Santa and his helpers will be visiting streets in the Larbert and Stenhousemuir areas from next weekend.

Monday, 29th November 2021, 12:30 pm
The Larbert Round Table Santa Sleigh will fly in the local streets again this year after fears for the future of the group earlier this year.

The annual fundraiser, arranged by Larbert Round Table, kicks off on Sunday, December 5, and Santa’s busy schedule has been revealed.

It had been feared that the Santa Sleigh, which is hugely popular with local residents, may not fly this year after it looked like Larbert Round Table may have been forced to close back in April.

However, the fundraiser is going ahead for 2021 thanks to the support of both former and new members.

Sign up to our daily The Falkirk Herald Today newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Like last year, Santa’s Sleigh will run in line with current Covid-19 guidelines and an online fundraising page has been set up to help raise tons of cash to help local good causes.

Santa will start his tour of the local streets on Sunday, December 5 in Carron, before heading to Carron/Carronshore (Monday, December 6); Carronshore (Tuesday, December 7); Antonshill (Wednesday, December 8); North Alloa Road and Doune Crescent (Thursday, December 9); The Inches and Carrongrange Avenue (Sunday, December 12); Church Street, Corrie Avenue and Lomond Crescent (Monday, December 13); Burnhead Road, Muirhall Road and Jamieson Avenue (Tuesday, December 14); North Broomage (Wednesday, December 15); South Broomage (Thursday, December 16); Kinnaird Village (Monday, December 20); Muirfield, Lamond, McLachlan and Valeview (Tuesday, December 21) and Bramble and Hedgerow (Wednesday, December 23).

Route maps can be found on the Larbert Round Table Facebook page.

To make a donation to the fundraising page click here

Meanwhile Larbert Round Table continues to look for new members to ensure the branch can continue in future. Anyone interested in joining should get in touch through the organisation’s Facebook page.

Read More

Read More
Here's when the Falkirk Round Table Santa Sleigh will be in your area

Thank you for reading this article on our free-to-read website. We're more reliant on your support than ever as the shift in consumer habits brought about by coronavirus impacts our advertisers.

Please consider purchasing a subscription to our print newspaper to help fund our trusted, fact-checked journalism.