Long serving Scouts recognised

editorial image
Share this article

Awards for long service and hard work were presented at the Falkirk District Scouts annual general meeting earlier this month.

Pictured from left are: Ann Gilchrist, Falkirk District Commissioner; Tony Denny (10-year service award); George McFarlane (award for merit for at least 10 years outstanding service); Michael Foreman (five-year service award); Katherine Jamieson (chief scout’s commendation award); Leonard Jamieson (Forth Regional Commissioner); Christopher Campbell (explorer belt award); Lance McCaffrey (chief scout’s commendation award).

Frank Fotheringham also received his 40-year service award.

Congratulations to all.